golf-dress

Curiously enough, but a Golf Rulebook does not have any records about a dress code for a golfer. Nevertheless, not difficult to guess, yet there are certain guidelines and requirements for clothing and shoes of a golfer.

The best decision before visiting a golf course will be to go to the web-site of a golf club and get acquainted with the latest requirements of the dress code for golfers. However, this aristocratic game has some general and basic rules, which we will introduce now.

Basis male golfer’s clothing consists of trousers (slacks) and a good cut polo shirt, sleeve length remains at your discretion. In hot weather, a sportsman can wear classic shorts to knees.

With regard to women, there are also some requirements in the selection of clothing. Women’s pants, polo shirt (can be sleeveless), special dresses, golf skirts and golf shorts are the main items of women clothing. There are no restrictions to colours and shades of clothes. The main point is correct combination. Harmony and classic combination are welcome.

Clothes, which is unacceptable for a golf course includes all kinds of denim products, any T-shirts (especially with bright prints), women’s tops, tracksuits. In addition, shirt worn outside trousers is unacceptable, shorts with short socks, and of course, swimsuits.

Golf shoes are special. The main reason is that they should provide maximum grip with the golf course. Today, preference is given to shoes with soft spikes or corrugated soles. It is recommended to have several pairs for rainy and sunny weather, respectively. You also need to have a pair of shoes to visit a clubhouse or a restaurant.

Men-White-and-Navy-Drayden-_18975_126_ALT100

In terms of accessories, golfers can use hats, gloves and sunglasses. The main function of the headdress is protection from the sun. Caps, baseball caps, visors, panama hats, hats will suit. But remember, wearing a baseball cap with a visor back is considered bad manners. In addition, sunglasses will help you protect you from UV, and a comfortable glove of soft leather will ensure good contact with a club.

If, however, you play in cold weather, you can easily take a sweater, jacket, vest or a golf jacket. In case of rain, please take waterproof clothing. The main thing is that the above-mentioned clothing should be comfortable and should not constrain your movements.

Golf simulators
Rules of Golf
Available Golf Tours

golf-dress

Как ни странно, но в объёмном своде Правил для гольфа нет ни одного, даже незначительного, упоминания одресс-коде для игрока в гольф. Но как не сложно догадаться, всё же существуют определённые рекомендации и требования по выбору одежды и обуви для игроков в гольф.

Самым правильным решением перед посещением гольф-клуба, будет зайти на сайт последнего и ознакомиться с требованиями дресс-кода для игроков в гольф. Однако, у этой аристократической игры существуют некоторые общие и базовые правила, с которыми мы вас сейчас и познакомим.

Основа гардероба мужчины гольфиста состоит из брюк-слаксов хорошего кроя и рубашки поло, длинна рукава которой остаетсяна ваше усмотрение. В жаркую погоду спортсмен может надеть классические шорты до колен.

Для прекрасной половины так же существуют некоторые требования в выборе одежды. Женские брюки, рубашки поло (могут быть без рукавов), специальные платья, гольф-юбки и гольф-шорты – вот немалый перечень гардероба спортсменки. Цвета и оттенки одежды могут быть любыми. Главное – это правильное их сочетание. Здесь приветствуется гармония и классические комбинации.

Из одежды, которая совсем неуместна на поле для гольфа мы выделим все виды изделий из денима, любые майки и футболки (особенно с броскими принтами), женские топы, тренировочные костюмы. Так же недопустимо ношение рубашек навыпуск, шорт с короткими носками и, естественно, купальников.

Обувь у гольфистов особенная. Это обусловлено тем, что она должна обеспечивать максимальное сцепление с поверхностью поля для гольфа. На сегодняшний день предпочтение отдаётся обуви с мягкими шипами или рифлёной  подошвой. Рекомендуется иметь несколько пар: для дождливой и солнечной погоды соответственно. Так же нужно иметь и сменную пару обуви для посещения клубного дома или ресторана.

Men-White-and-Navy-Drayden-_18975_126_ALT100

Обувь с мягкими шипами или рифлёной подошвой

Из аксессуаров игроков в гольф можно выделить головные уборы, перчатки и солнцезащитные очки. Основная функция головного убора – защита от солнца. Вам подойдут бейсболки, кепки, визоры, панамки, шляпы. Но помните: ношение бейсболки козырьком назад считается дурным тоном. Так же в борьбе с ультрафиолетом вам помогут солнцезащитные очки, а удобная перчатка из мягкой кожи обеспечит хороший контакт с клюшкой.

Если же вам предстоит играть в прохладную погоду, то вы можете смело брать с собой свитер, ветровку, жилет или куртку для гольфа. На случай дождя запаситесь водонепроницаемым комплектом одежды. Главное, что бы вышеуказанные  предметы одежды были удобны и не сковывали ваших движений.

Ниже представлены идеальные элементы дресс-кода и их комбинации — знакомимся:

Гольф-симуляторы
Правила гольфа
Актуальные гольф-туры