Uniqueness of golf is that it is played, for the most part, without the supervision of a referee or umpire. Thus, the game relies on the integrity of an individual to show consideration for other players and to abide by the Rules. Above all, all players should conduct themselves in a disciplined manner, demonstrating courtesy and sportsmanship at all times, irrespective of how competitive they may be.

etiket

The main principle in golf is that players should always show consideration for other players on the course and should not disturb their play by moving, talking or making unnecessary noise. Players should ensure that any electronic device taken onto the course does not distract other players.

On the teeing ground, a player should not tee his ball until it is his turn to play. In addition, players should not stand close to or directly behind the ball, or directly behind the hole, when a player is about to play.

It is important to adhere to safety rules on the course. Players should ensure that no one is standing close by or in a position to be hit by the club, the ball or any stones, pebbles, etc. Players should not play until the players and staff in front are out of range. If a player plays a ball in a direction where there is a danger of hitting someone, he should immediately shout a warning: “fore”.

Players should play at a good pace – to keep up with the group in front. If your group loses a clear hole and it is delaying the group behind, it should invite the group behind to play through. Where a group has not lost a clear hole, but it is apparent that the group behind can play faster, it should invite the faster moving group to play through.

One of the most important tasks of a player is care of a course. Before leaving a bunker, players should carefully fill up and smooth over all holes and footprints made by them. A rake should be used for this purpose. When playing on green, players should carefully repair any divot holes made by them and any damage to the putting green made by the impact of a ball or shoes.

Compliance with these simple recommendations will make a play more pleasant for all the participants. At the same time, you are guaranteed to get a maximum pleasure of the play.

Equipment
Golf terms
Available Golf Tours

Уникальность игры в гольф заключатся в том, что в большинстве случаев игроки не прибегают к услугам арбитра. Следовательно, игрок в гольф должен быть порядочен и непреклонно соблюдать Правила. Помимо этого спортсмены должны вести себя дисциплинированно, демонстрировать вежливость и дух благородства, как бы сильно они не хотели победить в этой прекрасной и увлекательной игре.

etiket

Гольф-этикет

Основным принципом поведения игрока в гольф является неизменное уважение, высказываемое всем присутствующим на поле. Ненужный шум, разговоры, движения – всё это может отвлекать других игроков на поле. Перед началом игры не лишним будет убедиться, что ваши электронные гаджеты поставлены на беззвучный режим.

Непосредственно на площадке-ти игрокам следует соблюдать очерёдность – не устанавливайте свой мяч для первого удара, пока не наступит ваша очередь. Так же не рекомендуется стоять возле мяча, либо позади лунки, когда другой игрок собирается выполнить удар – это может доставлять неудобства вашему визави.

Очень важно соблюдать правила безопасности на поле. Перед совершением удара игрок должен убедиться, что все присутствующие находятся на безопасном расстоянии, чтобы избежать случайного удара клюшкой, мячом, галькой или камнем и т.п. Гольфисту нужно следить за тем, что бы другие игроки и обслуживающий персонал покинули область предполагаемого приземления мяча. Если же игрок послал мяч, и увидел, что он может попасть в кого-либо, ему следует выкрикнуть кодовое слово-предупреждение: «ФОР!».

Игроки в гольф обязаны поддерживать высокий темп игры – не отставать от группы, идущей впереди. Если же следующая за вами группа ожидает, а у вашей группы впереди пустая лунка, следует пригласить следующую группу пройти вперёд. Когда очевидно, что следующая за вами группа играет быстрее, желательно пригласить эту группу к обгону.

Одной из немаловажных задач игрока в гольф является уход за полем. Перед тем, как покинуть песчаный бункер, игроки должны заровнять все углубления и следы после себя. Обычно для этого используются грабли. При игре на травяном покрытии игроки обязаны вернуть на место все выбитые ими куски дёрна (дивоты) и заровнять все повреждения грина от мячей и обуви.

Соблюдение этих простых рекомендаций сделает игру более приятной для всех её участников. А вам гарантирует получение максимального удовольствия от игрового процесса.

Экипировка
Словарь терминов
Актуальные гольф-туры